Featured Article

Killer whale jumpint out of water

Killer Whale Facts

The killer whale (scientifically known as orcinus orca) is a large oceanic marine mammal that is part of the toothed whale (odontoceti) suborder. The toothed whale suborder is comprised exclusively of whales, dolphins and porpoises that are born with teeth instead of baleen plates. While the killer whale carries the name "whale" as part of … Continue Reading

Thought Provoking Posts

Do Whale Sharks Eat?

The whale shark is the largest known fish/shark in existence today. Despite the name “whale shark” these marine animals aren't whales at all; they are actually sharks, and sharks belong to the fish … Continue Reading

Facts About Whales

Whales are one of the worlds longest living animals. In fact whales (actually their ancestors) are believed to have existed over 50 million years ago. During the course of their time on earth … Continue Reading

Do Killer Whales Live In Alaska?

Yes, killer whales do live in Alaska. In fact killer whales can be found in all of the worlds major oceans from the Arctic and Antarctic waters to various tropical regions located in and around the … Continue Reading